This page is a place to find information for District 12. If you are looking for information on meetings, coordinated efforts, and Heart of the Community reports this is your place. If you are looking for district sponsored Moose International Karaoke events, Community Volunteering, and fun sponsored events, please visit our "Inside Virginia – The Herd Blog area"!

Welcome to the Virginia Moose District #12

The Virginia Moose Association's District #12 is a collection of seven area Moose lodges. If you are interested in finding out more about what District 12 does, please contact a member in your lodge today!

Board of Officers

Virginia Moose District #12 Board of Officers for 2017 - 2018
Position Name
President Mathew Clark
(540) 599-9267
Vice President Tim Whitten
Wythville Lodge
Prelate Dale Moran
Floyd Lodge
Secretary John Horton
(540) 599-9267
Treasurer Doug Thompson
Floyd Lodge
Past President Eddie Worth
Floyd Lodge
Sargent at Arms Richard Bralley Jr.
Committee Chairpersons
Membership / Retention Mike Layne
(540) 235-1359
Community Service Tim Witt
Activities John Horton
Youth Awareness Chad Nash
Special Olympics Chuck Dennis
District Publications John Beamer
Moose Legion Dan Bietzer
Wytheville Lodge
Safe Surfin Eddie Worth
Floyd Lodge

Participating Lodges

District #12 Member Lodges
Wytheville #394
1350 W Main St
Wytheville VA 24382
Chapter #2345
1350 W Main St.
Wytheville VA. 24382
Admin: Dan Biertzer
Gov.: Charles Woods
(276) 228-7803
Sr. Regent: Unreported
Recorder: Unreported
Galax #733
1114 E Stuart Dr
Galax VA. 24333
Chapter #1746
P.O. Box 767
Galax VA. 24333
Admin: Robin Smith
Gov.: Warren Fred Bobbitt
(276) 236-8541
Sr. Regent: Vacant
Recorder: Jackie Smith
Pearisburg #1338
106 Wlburn Valley Rd
Pearisburg VA. 24134
2015 - 2016
Admin.: Neil Blankenship
Governor: Mike Layne
(540) 921-4148
Montgomery County #1470
115 Farmview Rd.
Christiansburg VA. 24073
Chapter #774
P.O. Box 63
Christiansburg VA. 24068
Admin: John Beamer
Gov.: Ricky Palmer
(540) 382-8259
Sr. Regent: Unreported
Recorder: Unreported
Pulaski #2087
P. O. Box 490
Pulaski VA. 24301
Chapter #2301
P.O. Box 1246
Pulaski VA. 24301
Admin: Vacant
Governor: Ron McFalls
(540) 980-2992
Sr. Regent: Unreported
Recorder: Unreported
Floyd #2300
444 Floyd Hwy
Floyd VA. 24904
Admin: Doug Thompson
Governor: Mark Bolt
(540) 745-2475
Dublin #2360
Old Rt 11,
Bagging Plant Rd
Chapter #2428
Old Rt 11,
Bagging Plant Rd
Admin: Andrew Brooks
Gov: Steven McCleskey
(540) 674-6580
Sr. Regent: Cynthia Moser
Recorder: Sally Johnson

If materials on this page are not shown or are out of date, please contact the District 12 Secretary to have him provide updated materials to the Virginia Moose website. Please see the Contact Us page for directions on how to contact the Virginia Moose Association.


The Moose has different districts all over the state of Virginia. These districts help in the everyday running and distribution of great ideas for our fraternity. We invite all members that wish to contribute more to our fraternity to attend our next district meeting! Below you will find information on District 12 meetings. We look forward to seeing you at the next meeting.

District #12 Meeting Schedule 2017-2018
Date Location/Info
Saturday, October 7th, 2017 Pearisburg Moose Lodge 1338
Saturday, January 13th, 2018 Dublin Moose Lodge 2360
Saturday, April 28th , 2018 Wytheville Moose Lodge 394
Saturday, July 28th, 2018 Galax Moose Lodge 733
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Floyd Moose Lodge 2300

All officers meetings start at 9:30 am with the General membership meeting starting at 10:00 am.


Upcoming Events

03/31/2018 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
District 10 at Piney River
04/07/2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
ODML Spring Celebration at Dinwiddie
04/08/2018 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
District 5 Meeting at Leesburg
04/08/2018 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
District 4 Meeting at Dale City
04/08/2018 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
District 1 Meeting at South Norfolk
04/08/2018 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
District #11 Meeting at Bassett
04/14/2018 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
District 9 Spaghetti Dinner at Manchester

Moose Membership Application

Click here to download!